Skip to main content

Key indicators - A selection of test procedures for area surveillance

For area surveillance where the goal is to provide an overview of the status of universal design for websites, the Authority has made a selection of 16 of the 35 success criteria in WCAG 2.0, as referred to in the Norwegian regulations.

Test procedures and key indicators

The selection of key indicators/test procedures cover

  • the four main principles in WCAG 2.0
  • a variety of user situations, in order to test universal design
  • common types of web content
  • areas of risk identified in earlier status measurements and supervision

We consider these test procedures to provide a good basis for status measurements, where we can verify a relatively large volume of web solutions.

The test procedures are manual and are published here as a set of Excel spreadsheets.

Download the test procedures

Interpretation of WCAG 2.0

See more information about the Authority's interpretation of WCAG 2.0, level A and AA with a brief overview of the associated test procedures, the method for selection of web solutions and test pages, and analysis of test data/test results.